Artsy Teen

 Make an Inspiration Board

pinboard 2

A great way to kick off 2016 is by putting together an inspiration board. This literally takes a few minutes and trust me, it’s worth it. All you need is a pin board (they’re pretty inexpensive and really useful) and a bunch of photos, sketches, postcards, your 2016 bucket list and pictures to pin up!

This inspiration board is a great way to stay motivated throughout the year and adds a pop of colour to your room, which is an added bonus 😉

Change up your Playlist

mobile

It’s easy to forget just how much music can effect our mood. During the winter months I find my playlist filling up with piano ballads and before you know it Adele has me feeling all nostalgic, reminiscing about something that never even happened to me!

Start off the new year by getting together a new playlist full of fun, positive tunes and you’ll feel ready to…

View original post 484 more words

